A-Z Challenge Reflections

I know I’m a couple of days late with this BUT we’ve had quite a weekend in Nashville and there were some more pressing matters. But, I did want to post a reflection of the April Challenge.

First of all, I LOVED the April challenge. It kept me accountable to actually log on and blog. Now, I love to write and I love to talk about myself so this gave me an opportunity to do both. I haven’t really found a specific topic for my blog but it’s a good place to send friends and family who want to learn a little more about me.

For the most part, my topics came pretty easily. There were a couple of letters I struggled with and sometimes I would hold off for a little while waiting for an idea to come that I was excited about. I don’t feel like I ever had a difficult time reaching the minium word limit of 100 words (I tend to be long winded and used to tell friends that I don’t know how to write a short note).

The next thing I would like to focus on is the design of my blog. After reading so many other people’s blogs and seeing all of the great designs, I’m encouraged and motivated to try and add a little more bling to my blog. Right now mine is pretty plain just because I’m not a big computer code person BUT, I can learn. So, check back in a week or two and hopefully I will have some more color, more links and more photos here.

And I will continue to blog my thoughts now that I’ve spent a month making it a habit. I probably won’t be blogging every day but I would like to try and write two to three times a week.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A-Z Challenge Reflections

  1. I’m glad you did the challenge! I have enjoyed reading your blog! 🙂

  2. Glad you enjoyed the challenge, my heart goes out to the people of Nahville for all the havoc that’s been caused,I don’t think somehow my visit will be taking place now as I heard the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland is badly hit, unless my tour operator arranges someother accomodation and a different venue for the TV recording I was attending.

    Take care.
    Yvonne.

    • Yvonne–

      I know that all concerts at the Grand Ole Opry are still happening right now, they are just being moved. They may just move most of them to the Ryman Auditorium downtown (the original place the Grand Ole Opry was held). I’m sure they will be able to make other arrangements for everyone. I hope you are still able to come. Nashville is an amazing city and we are pulling together after this disaster.

  3. I found lots of blog ideas from visiting the other participants as well. Congratulations on completing the challenge.

Leave a comment