Real Faith, Real Families, Real Problems, Real Teenagers

I am so excited that Multnomah publishing has re-released The Sierra Jensen Collection. During a time when teenagers are inundated with werewolves, vampires and witches, Robin Jones Gunn’s classic series is a breath of fresh air.

I remember reading both the Christy Miller and the Sierra Jensen series fifteen or twenty years ago. Re-reading The Sierra Jensen Collection Volume 1 was refreshing. There are three books in this collection, OnlyYou Sierra, In Your Dreams and Don’t You Wish.

The books follow the main character, Sierra Jensen, as she comes back home to a new home,  a new city and a new school. She has to deal with making friends, changes in her family dynamic, boys and strengthening her faith.

If you have teenage girls, The Sierra Jensen Collection is an honest, faith-based story that they will love. Even though the books were initially written several years ago, the issues that Gunn deals with in her writing are still real to most teenage girls.


****Multnomah Publishing provided me a copy of this book free of charge in exchange for an honest review. I was not compensated for either a positive or negative review.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s