Progress Report

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a blog about my running routine and how I needed to get back into it. Today, I thought I’d be accountable and report my progress.

It has taken me a couple of weeks to get into it but I’m proud to say that so far this week I’m right on schedule with my running. I actually got up early both Monday and this morning and went out and ran two miles. Saturday will be the real challenge as I am adding another mile and I REALLY like to sleep in on Saturdays.

I’m hoping that since I am taking the next couple of days off of work (I opted to take some time off instead of losing some of my vacation time) I will be well rested and ready to get out there Saturday morning and run that three miles!! I have also officially registered for the half marathon on September 25 so there is no turning back now!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Progress Report

  1. Woo Hoo! That’s awesome! Want me to call you on Saturday morning over and over?! Bwa ha ha ha!

Leave a Reply

